You can delete a user account in your USM Anywhere whenever you need to.
When deleting a user, keep in mind these points:
- All dashboards created by the user are deleted (including any shared dashboards). See Sharing your Custom Dashboard for more information.
- All views created by the user are deleted (including shared views). See Alarms Views, Assets Views, Configuration Issues List View, Event Views, USM Anywhere System Events List View, Viewing Vulnerabilities Details for more information.
- API clients created by the user are deleted. See API Clients for more information.
- All profile information are deleted (homepage, auto refresh, receiving notifications). See Managing Your Profile Settings for more information.
Note: Despite deleting a user, all their saved generated reports, created or modified rules, and created or modified investigations stays in your environment.
To delete a user account