Deleting a Playbook

Role Availability Read-Only Investigator Analyst Manager

Users in the Manager role can delete a playbook to remove it from USM Anywhere as long as the playbook has not already been executed.

Note: A playbook cannot be deleted if it has been executed. See Archiving a Playbook for details on how to archive and permanently remove a playbook in USM Anywhere.

To delete a playbook

  1. Go to Settings > Playbooks, and then navigate to the My Playbooks tab.

  2. Click the icon of the playbook that you want to delete.
    The Delete Playbook dialog box opens.
    Delete Playbook dialog box stating, "This is an action that cannot be undone. Are you sure you would like to delete the playbook?"

  3. Click Accept.